Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-11-2008, 01:25 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery
K100d vs K100d Super - what to do

I have purchased - as my first SLR purchase - a k100d super for a very good price second hand. Upon receipt today, it transpires that it was (probably accidentally) misadvertised on ebay, and it is in fact a k100d which I have received. I specifically wanted the super for the higher specifications, particularly the dust removal system, which was why I went for Pentax over Canon in the first place.

Really stuck now - should I make a fuss and get a refund, or stick to the camera I have received? Seems to be as good as new, but it doesn't have that additional spec that I wanted. As I'm a beginner, does it really matter? (I WILL be changing lenses and expect to switch from the kit to a 50mm F1.4 standard lens a fair amount). Second hand supers seem to be quite hard to find which doesn't help.

Advice appreciated...

Last edited by rhonalou; 07-11-2008 at 01:26 PM. Reason: typo!
07-11-2008, 01:31 PM   #2
Ash
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
If the reason why you bought the camera was for the DR system then it obviously matters to you that this camera won't have it. You should email the seller, tell them the camera was not a Super, and file a complaint with eBay that the item you received does not match the description in the ad.

Beginner or not, the DR does make a difference and was one of the reasons I decided to upgrade my K100D to a K10D.
07-11-2008, 01:43 PM   #3
Inactive Account

Original Poster
thanks, kind of thought someone might say that..grr I really wanted to get going and take some pictures!!
07-11-2008, 01:44 PM   #4

QuoteOriginally posted by rhonalou Quote