Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-11-2007, 06:11 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
A Note to Larry re: K10D

Larry wanted to know how the Pentax stood up under pro shooting conditions. This was what I said..

Hello Larry;

It was quite seamless. The four point toggle takes some getting used to. That is a question of conditioning after years with Canon. Focusing very fast and accurate. Nice RAW images. Worked just fine. It IS a professional camera for me. I am a professional. I used it today and yesterday for an important client. It did the job. It didn't blow up! It kept taking pictures without one thought of concern ever entering my mind. I shot over 12 gig of images and my batteries on both of the bodies are still able to shoot at least another 200 each.

Look..I shoot in studio and in interior locations. I really don't know how it would do under adverse conditions as yet. I'll probably never find out. I want good raw native images that will translate well to the printed media. Pentax WON five stars and not "JUST" five stars...Nudge Nudge Wink Wink, Say No More, Say No More!

I work for a living as a photographer...Can PHIL say that?

02-11-2007, 06:29 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Ha! Ben, that was very naughty of you. Don't you know that Phil is a important person over at that other place? You could even get banned for saying such things! wink wink
On a serious note, I am happy the camera "worked as intended" It's always nice to hear that the equipment that I've decided to invest my hard earned money in passes muster from a professional.

NaCl(glad it worked out and the one image I've seen so far is stunning)H2O
02-11-2007, 07:46 PM   #3
Veteran Member

This is such a good news coming from you. The camera really makes a big difference as we can all tell from our hobby shooting.