Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-16-2007, 04:54 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
Is AF360FGZ compatible with Samsung GX10?

Hi all, I just sold a Samsung GX10, just wonndering if the Pentax AF360FGZ is compatible with it? I don't see any reason why not. But the user reported it doesn't work, maybe there is a settling that needs to be toggled?

Thanks!

02-16-2007, 05:25 AM   #2
Veteran Member

it's the same as the k10.....maybe it's a malfunction?...

hard to know really with out knowing what's really happening
02-16-2007, 07:14 AM   #3

Photos: Albums
Original Poster
Cheers, - here's what he said:

"It does change the flash focal length when fitted but won't set flash
settings on the camera when it is fully charged. "

Does that make any sense? I've got very little knowledge about Flash systems so don't have a clue onthis.
02-16-2007, 07:56 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Unfortunately, an all too common failure of the flash of late. Ask him if he gets one or two or more 'beeps' when turning the flash power switch to 'on'. This seems to be the signal that the flash head zoom mechanism is stuck. There are a number of threads, including one self-repair, concerning this issue.

02-16-2007, 11:39 AM   #5

It's me!

Hi all,