Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 171 Likes Search this Thread
03-22-2017, 08:33 PM - 1 Like   #136
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by starbase218 Quote
I stutter a bit, which you can hear (kind of feeling exposed, as this is the first time I uploaded a video to Youtube with my voice in it). I hope it doesn't distract too much from the content.
No distraction on my end! Thanks for taking the time

I'm also surprised that the Pentax would give up and not be able to find a lock at times. I've actually been pretty amazed at how my k5iis can reliably lock onto something in low light levels (mostly non-moving targets). I've no experience with the k-3 (which should be improved), nor the 16-50mm.

03-23-2017, 01:08 AM   #137
Inactive Account

Location: Planet Earth, Sol system, Milky Way galaxy, Universe
@Normhead

Here you go attacking again. I don't think my experiences are more important. But if you think mocking me is going to get me to say that, you are wrong. And given the tone of your initial reply, I could say exactly the same thing about you.

Last edited by starbase218; 03-23-2017 at 02:29 AM.
03-23-2017, 01:20 AM - 1 Like   #138
Digitiser of Film
Loyal Site Supporter

OK folks - let's all keep this friendly and respectful, please. I'd rather not have to close the thread.

Thank you!
03-23-2017, 03:55 AM   #139
Inactive Account

@Normhead

I think we're going downward in a spiral where we keep making negative comments about each other, not unlike what happened before when I joined in discussions on this forum. I'm going to end that spiral now, because I don't think this is going anywhere positive. I do acknowledge your points and opinions, I just don't agree with them. Goodbye and good luck.

03-23-2017, 06:53 AM   #140
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
@Normhead