Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-30-2017, 04:39 AM - 1 Like   #541
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
I'm basically new to Pentax as I have only bought my first DSLR last 2014. I've used Nikon and Canon since the 80s. So I'm an OVF lover. However, the younger generation are crazy about technology and, whatever is new seem to be the best thing for them. Looking at the choices they make, I think that the future will be EVF. But as long as Pentax will make good DSLRs, I will upgrade towards that direction. I just don't like the view inside the EVF. It doesn't look natural. To each his own I guess. Maybe in the future there will still be a market for us OVF lovers.

06-30-2017, 06:12 AM   #542
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by clackers Quote
No.

You said it was 'dead', Yusuf, don't try to backpedal. That's a deception, and I'll remember it in future.

Actually, what's dead is Samsung that gambled on going entirely mirrorless. And mirrorless compacts - meaning the number of Sony cameras sold has dropped every year since the A7 came out, AFAIK.
oh that I still stand by, DSLR is a dead, well almost

it's not SOny cameras, every cameras sale has been dropped, but among that shrinking market, what will stay is mirrorless. like it or not
06-30-2017, 06:28 AM - 1 Like   #543
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by yusuf Quote
what will stay is mirrorless. like it or not
not quite logical - if enough people don't like it, then it won't - you might only be referring rhetorically to clackers, but he's not unique (well, in that respect)
06-30-2017, 07:49 AM - 2 Likes   #544
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
Yes and no. Yes if you only see absolute number. No, if you see the trend and ratio between DSLR/mirrorless sale which has reduced drastically, approaching one from a large number and won't be long before mirrorless overtakes.