Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-14-2008, 04:44 AM   #1

Compatable with 35mm Lens

Does any one know if the 35mm lenses are compatable with any of the dslrs because if so that would be my main saleing point on them, also i am still a mid range user i am a novice user i was wondering which one has the most bang for its buck

(i just started looking into dslrs but i have a pentax k-1000 and zm)

thanks much

08-14-2008, 04:53 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
It's a bit difficult to understand your question, but I assume that since you have a K1000 you are asking if old manual lenses can be mounted on the Pentax DSLR.

All the versions of Pentax K-mount (pentax bayonet) are compatible with Pentax DSLR (*ist, K10D, K100D, K20D, K200D)

The old M42 thread mount (also known as Pentax screw mount) are also compatible via an adaptor. Please go and look in the forum to know which one ot buy and where to buy it.

The Canon, Nikon and Leica (M39) are not compatible.

Shake Reduction (SR) can be used with the oldest manual lenses, please have a look in the forum ressources to know how to do it.
08-14-2008, 04:59 AM   #3

Original Poster
Thanks i was just wondering because i have a k-1000 and a zx-10 sorry about that i messed up the letters i just got it recently and bettween the two cameras i have 2 telephotos, one wide angle, 2 2xmultiplyers, and two standard lenses that is alot of money to have invested if i would not beable to attach at least my newer zx-10 lenses

thanks
even thought you didnt know exactly what i was saying you answered my first question i guess the second will have to be answered by myself lol
08-14-2008, 05:04 AM   #4