Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-16-2008, 10:33 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Full Frame Pentax a pipe dream?

Personally I would love to see a full frame Pentax dSLR.

I'm a Canon user, I own no Pentax cameras, only Pentax K mount lenses (adapted to my Canon ).

I love the 5D, my gf's aunt has one (and a Mamiya 6x7....), always wanted the 5D, problem is, I also love Sigma lenses, there are some excellent lenses... just with no stabilisation (and a few excellent with!), I love body stabilisation, especially since I only own one "digital" lens (the Sigma 12-24mm, which I use on my EOS 30D and my EOS 500N film camera).

Im a Bachelor Degree student studying Film Production, but I do take my photography seriously.

-The- lens Im saving for is the Sigma 300-800mm f/5.6, I'd love stabilisation on this, am considering a Pentax body just for this lens (when you consider the price of this lens is around $9k, an extra $1k for the K20D (or whatever is out at the time) isn't a huge difference :P), can always just keep that as a dedicated tele setup

If a full frame Pentax came out before I've gotten myself a 5D, I think I'd probably jump on that (as long as it had body stabilisation).

Btw Pentaxians.. Ive been stealing all your Takumar lenses from pawn shops and the like and using them on my Canon! >

lol

p.s.: I had a nasty dream about my camera last night about it being dropped underwater (ive had this dream every few months, just different scenarios of it happening!).

I was shooting with my 12-24 on a rock in the local river, and the tide came up a few metres in mere seconds, i scrambled to get out, my camera got dumped into the river in the process