Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-21-2017, 05:45 PM - 1 Like   #31
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
@starbase218. Hope you enjoy your new gear. Don’t know what makes you think I want to read about it though.

10-21-2017, 06:20 PM   #32
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by starbase218 Quote
Well, then just maybe my 10-day Vipassana meditation course and 4,5 month trip have paid of.

I have gotten many shots I'm happy with with my Pentax gear. I'm just not willing to invest in it any more. My goal was never to develop skills to make the camera work. My goal was to learn and improve my photography. Whatever that means I'm just beginning to discover.

I choose Nikon, but it really isn't that important. Not to me anyway, other than the fact that you have to have faith in your gear. For me, I have more faith in Nikon. It feels better. Beyond that, though, it's not important. It's a starting point. The gear allows you to shoot. But it still has a viewfinder and a shutter release button, just like Pentax. I still have a way to go from that point of view. Like how to act in a way that allows me to e.g. capture meaningful moments between perfect strangers on the street without them being upset about it. That's what I'd like to do. I can think of that now.

Me neither. I simply responded to his request for experiences from people who jumped to other brands.

---------- Post added 10-21-2017 at 11:20 PM ----------

I think I'm probably able to influence people close to me in a big way. Actually, I know I am. With forum members, though, not so much, I think. But if I have, I'm sorry. It was never my intention. I was just in a bad situation and felt powerless to do anything about it.