Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

View Poll Results: What is your job level and what format do you shoot?
Pro-RAW 227.69%
Pro-JPG 51.75%
Pro-RAW+JPG 93.15%
Amateur-RAW 15453.85%
Amateur-JPG 3813.29%
Amateur-RAW+JPG 4816.78%
Just show me the results 103.50%
Voters: 286. You may not vote on this poll

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-08-2008, 09:18 PM   #16
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery
Amateur and Raw/JPG. Amateur because I have not done any work for pay for about 20-25 years. Occasionally I will shoot Raw but mostly I shoot JPG and I do very little PP other that color balance. Mostly with me, what you see is what I got.

CW

09-08-2008, 09:20 PM   #17
Veteran Member

Mine depends on the situation:

High volume studio shots = JPEG (no time to process, convert, edit, etc...)

Events = RAW ( Tricky lighting is just that, tricky...)

Everyday shooting = Jpeg

Artsy shots = RAW
09-08-2008, 09:27 PM   #18
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I am a rank amateur, but am trying to shoot raw most of the time now. A bit of a learning curve, but I am slowly getting the hang of it...
09-08-2008, 09:29 PM   #19
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by graphicgr8s Quote
Pro. Came from film and shoot raw+ jpeg. JPEG for a quick view. RAW for PP

I am not a pro but you have the same 35mm equipment I have. K1000, ZX-50, and I also have a K10D with old school lenses. Don't have medeum format, but my cousin( who taught me the basics of photography ),has the same Mamiya eqiupment. Way to go, Pro!

09-08-2008, 11:01 PM   #20

I'm a pro photographer using film only - but that option wasn't given for the poll. I don't own a digital camera. But looking and waiting, for use for colour work. But 90% I do is B&W, so film is the best for me still.
09-08-2008, 11:10 PM   #21
PFH
Veteran Member

I´m an amateur and shoot mainly in jpeg because I´m quite satisfied with the quality.
I´m also a former film user.
09-08-2008, 11:40 PM   #22
Veteran Member

Original Poster