Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-29-2018, 11:25 PM - 7 Likes   #1

Pentax KP Rejuvenated My Love for Daily Photography

I am a college student studying graphic design, and photography has become a major hobby and passion of mine in the recent years.

Although my family had a small Canon point-and-shoot that we primarily used to take individual and group portraits during parties and events, my personal journey as an amateur photographer really began to take off in 2010 with the iPhone 4. It was my first smartphone with a camera; not only that, it was the first one with a (relatively) decent camera that I could have with me at all times. Looking back, I think I was very fortunate to not have any social media accounts to share photos. Whatever I captured would be impulsive. Whenever I came across wide sweeping landscape, I would have an irresistible urge to photograph what I saw, to capture the moment as I felt it so I could eventually share it to someone down the line. I wanted to capture the feeling of being at a certain place and time with a certain point of view. Landscapes defined my first foray into photography. It was all about light ("lighting"), and the mood and atmosphere that a scene had. While biking, driving, walking; if someone was next to me I would point out the scene to them before capturing it.