Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 3 Likes Search this Thread
09-10-2018, 06:40 AM   #1
Forum Member

Backup Body to K-70?

I'm a freelancer who is usually doing concerts and parties. I have been using my K-70 for my professional work and am pleased with what I have gotten from this camera. I'm mostly in low/dynamic lighting situations and doing candid/portrait shots of people. I dislike changing lens during an event because of the possibility of missing a special moment. I have been looking into a second crop sensor body but not sure what I should go after. I've been looking at the KS2 and K-5 II. Which body would you choose and why? If you need more context or have another suggestion, please let me know. Thanks for reading!

09-10-2018, 06:46 AM - 3 Likes   #2
Veteran Member

My advice if you are happy with K-70 and you want to work with two cameras at the same time there is no better option than buy a second copy of K-70. All the controls exactly the same and same batteries... The camera is well priced now.
09-10-2018, 06:51 AM   #3
Forum Member

Original Poster
That is a good point. I do like my K-70 a lot and the price between any of these cameras isn't an issue. They're all quite affordable. I just wonder if some of the more professional features like the top LCD, dual SD card slot, etc would be worth having to compliment. I did miss some of those when I had a K-3 II (I sold it because I wanted a smaller camera).
09-10-2018, 06:52 AM   #4
Pentaxian

K-5ii autofocus is not as good as the K-70. I'm less familiar with KS2. How important is autofocus for you?

If budget allows, a used K-70 will give you consistent controls for both cameras.

09-10-2018, 06:56 AM   #5
Forum Member

Original Poster