Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 69 Likes Search this Thread
03-13-2019, 12:43 PM - 1 Like   #31
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by ErikRuss Quote
For the past couple of days I've been reading through this forum. I stopped on this thread because I was curious about the K-70, having recently acquired a K-5. If I'm out of line, I apologize, yet I've always been one to speak my mind. I am new to this Pentax Forum, and all of the "my dog is bigger than your dog" attitude, that appears on many threads, does nothing to make me feel welcome, nor does it keep me better informed about Pentax. I wanted to read about the D-70, instead, I ended up with whose battery is bigger.
If you have read the first post in this thread, you will know that Arbalist started it by asking for comments as to whether the K-70 was a good upgrade from his K-5. In subsequent posts you will have read lots of helpful comments in praise of the capabilities of the K-70, along with links to reviews of that camera and comparisons with other Pentax cameras.

The battery capacity is a matter of fact - the D-Li90 used in the K-5 is good for twice as many shots as the D-Li109 in the K-70. It is not unreasonable for some members to express their opinion that this an important difference between the cameras for them, whereas some others write that they are happy to accept that limitation and work around it.

Hopefully most members here probably would consider that anyone's views are always welcome. However, it should come as no surprise if alternative views are expressed, especially if/when someone posts comments that seem unfair and/or factually incorrect.

Philip

03-13-2019, 01:05 PM - 3 Likes   #32
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by MrB1 Quote