Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 19 Likes Search this Thread
05-04-2019, 06:26 PM   #1

K1 or K1 mark ii

Hello!

I’m new to the forum and joined to get answers on Pentax.

I currently shoot with a Canon 77d which works well but getting about time to upgrade to full frame. I shoot nightscapes and landscapes but also want a good all around camera for some occasional wildlife pics. Pentax intrigues me in part because of the weather sealing. I’m not a professional but want professional results.

I was leaning hard towards the K1 ii but then read about it giving soft images at high ISO although don’t remember when this kicks in. I absolutely do not want soft images. So, how bad is this or was it just an anti-Pentax review?

If it is an issue I understand that the K1 original didn’t have this problem but didn’t have great focusing which was fixed with the Mark II.

Any advice or comments?

05-04-2019, 06:40 PM - 1 Like   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Kevin.mcde Quote
Hello!

I’m new to the forum and joined to get answers on Pentax.

I currently shoot with a Canon 77d which works well but getting about time to upgrade to full frame. I shoot nightscapes and landscapes but also want a good all around camera for some occasional wildlife pics. Pentax intrigues me in part because of the weather sealing. I’m not a professional but want professional results.

I was leaning hard towards the K1 ii but then read about it giving soft images at high ISO although don’t remember when this kicks in. I absolutely do not want soft images. So, how bad is this or was it just an anti-Pentax review?

If it is an issue I understand that the K1 original didn’t have this problem but didn’t have great focusing which was fixed with the Mark II.

Any advice or comments?