Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-18-2019, 11:30 AM - 1 Like   #166
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by MikeyBugs95 Quote
So when the new APS-C flagship comes, will you keep your current camera and buy the new one or sell your camera and upgrade?

Personally, I might go either route. I don't really need 2 cameras but occasionally I've felt as though I could've used 2 cameras in certain situations.
I would keep my current KP to back the new one up, just as I have been doing for fifty years now - but since my KP is only ten months old, I'm not sure I can see any point to purchasing a new camera right now.

10-18-2019, 12:00 PM - 1 Like   #167
Custom User Title
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by MarkJerling Quote
Cropped pixel peeping silly:
This series is seriously impressive. Thanks for posting this.

---------- Post added 10-18-19 at 01:01 PM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by reh321 Quote
I would keep my current KP to back the new one up, just as I have been doing for fifty years now - but since my KP is only ten months old, I'm not sure I can see any point to purchasing a new camera right now.
I think a hybrid viewfinder would bring many people who just purchased a camera to think about buying the new one
Let's hope the rumours are true!
10-18-2019, 12:07 PM   #168
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I will dispose of my K7 and my K5 cameras and perhaps wait a bit longer to sell the K3.
While I'm at it, I might even let my little Fuji XE-2 go !
10-18-2019, 12:42 PM   #169
Veteran Member

Seeing as I would buy a new K3II right now if they were available new, I guess I'm probably in for the new K3 mark III. And not selling anything except maybe an Oly EM1 Mark II, or maybe not.

10-18-2019, 12:52 PM   #170
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Will I sell my current camera when the new K comes?

No, I'll pass it on to the next generation.