Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 159 Likes Search this Thread
02-19-2020, 10:15 AM   #46
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I'm just an amateur enthusiast so no pressure to switch. Either way I enjoy using Pentax cameras and equipment too much to even consider switching. If I were to go professional (which is not in my game plan at all, ever), and I had to use a different system for whatever reason, I'd be using that different system for work and Pentax personally. But I refuse to use Canon. I've felt their cameras. They feel terrible compared to Pentax.

02-23-2020, 12:55 PM   #47
Veteran Member

I like the feel that Pentax DSLR cameras give me too. Most important is the option to use older lenses from the film era without much loss of functionality.
A lenses only miss Af which is no loss to me as I like to focus the shots I do myself. The golden age for Pentax were the seventies and eighties with excellent lenses for film bodies.
These lenses still deliver excellent quality images with APS-C or FF bodies.
No other camera manufacturer offers this kind of compatibility for older lenses with DSLR cameras.
03-07-2020, 10:24 AM   #48
Veteran Member

With the arrival of the K10d there is little chance that I will change for another system.
Besides the fact that these cameras can be found for insulting low prices they bring back the experience I got with a number of K20d bodies.
Results with the K10d are excellent.

Who needs more than 10 MP?
03-07-2020, 11:16 AM - 1 Like   #49
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
Except for the logical scenario of being compatible with coworkers or clients, I've never let "peer pressure" influence my choices in the least.

Sure, the choices of peers might inform my technology choices -- it's only sensible to learn from the experiences of others. However, my needs are my own.