Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-27-2008, 01:25 AM   #1

So Confused by various cameras..:o

IF my camera is not fixable (or not cost effective) I will have to get something new.
I have looked at the;
K200
K20
K-M
I am totally confused as to which is a better camera for me.

Summarise my photography.....
I am new to this, about a year now. I take a lot of photos of children, scenery and animals. I really am learning (most of the jargon still baffles me!).
I crop and edit my photos a lot with Picasa.

Any help on the above cameras would be much appreciated, thankyou.

10-27-2008, 01:33 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
if the money isnt problem. get the k20. the price quite fair at this moment.

to buy dslr camera body, you need to know surely at how much budget you willing to spent. if u already had. u can begin hunt the and filtering the option.

tell us the budget, the we can give maybe our two cents..

--
10-27-2008, 01:46 AM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
G'day Amanda,
If you can, go into a shop and handle the cameras. Buy the one you feel most comfortable with (& that is regardless of brand too).

We have the K20D and the K200D. Hard to choose between them, but for the type of thing you are talking about the K200D is hard to beat....unless the K20D was at or very near the same price.

Cheers.
10-27-2008, 09:04 AM   #4
Site Supporter

When my *ist DS had a problem that was not cost-effective to fix I replaced it with the K200D - great camera - love it!!

10-27-2008, 01:09 PM   #5
Pentaxian

Basically, it's a hierarchy of models with advancing levels of features and capability.