Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-14-2020, 02:33 PM - 1 Like   #1
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
What Camera Would You Want To Be Buried With You?

Like many of you, I've been a serious photographer for many years. Being in my late 60's, the other day when updating my will a crazy thought crossed my mind - what if I decided to have my favorite camera buried with me? After all, didn't ancient warriors get buried with their favorite weapons?

None of my dependents or heirs want anything to do with my camera gear when I'm gone, so it wouldn't be like I'd be depriving them of an inheritance.

My thoughts then turned to which camera would I select for such an honor. Because I could not decide on just one camera, I decided to pick two cameras - a film camera and a digital camera. My favorite film camera is my beloved Minolta Autocord. Picking a favorite digital camera was a bit harder, but in the end I settled on my incredible Pentax K-1 camera.

If you'd have to choose one film and one digital camera to be buried with you, what would you choose?

10-14-2020, 03:10 PM - 1 Like   #2
Pentaxian

I wouldn't have a modern electronic camera buried with me … too much pollution
Maybe one of my old Retinas and a couple of lenses … ?!?
10-14-2020, 03:14 PM - 10 Likes   #3
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

None! I want them all to go to good homes where they will be used and cherished!

Steve
10-14-2020, 03:14 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Haha, I wouldn't do it similar to kypfer's reasoning. However, hypothetically, if it had to be done it would be my K-50 with my FA*300 lens. I don't use this combination much any more but it was my first introduction to birding and I have fond memories of it. I don't have any film cameras any more and I can't remember the names of the ones I did have as digital came around to be strong when I was a teenager.

10-14-2020, 03:39 PM - 5 Likes   #5
Digitiser of Film
Loyal Site Supporter