Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
11-29-2020, 03:30 PM   #1

Pentax K100D Super

Hello All,

I am new here. So I have a K100D Super that I inherited from my now deceased father. I don't have any software for it and I wanted to find a site where I can download the firmware for it for an Apple MacBook Air. I have gogled it but Ricoh download won't work. This is my first experiece with a DLSR. I love the camera because it was my father's. I also have an old Pentax K1000 which is mine and a Pentax MX which was also Dad's. But I have moved to the world of digital with the K100D Super.

Can anyone point me in the right direction??

Thanks much.

Victor

11-29-2020, 03:56 PM   #2

Photos: Albums
Hi I don't have the answer, but wanted to welcome you.

There are a lot of threads and fellow 6mp camera users. Hope to see you're pics soon.

I'm new to dslr and have a k100d
11-29-2020, 04:00 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
http://www.ricoh-imaging.co.jp/english/support/digital/20060808e.html
11-29-2020, 04:02 PM   #4
dbs
Pentaxian

Hi Vic

The K100D super does not have any firmware updates ... its factory updated so no need for more ...... so less hassle

Yes I own and use one

Dave

11-29-2020, 04:59 PM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I presume want something to view and edit etc your images. There's lots of opensource (free) software. You could start with this:
210 Software Photo Editing Tools - PentaxForums.com
RawTherapee - Downloads
8 Best Free HDR Software to Use in 2020 | HDR Photography
Luminance HDR download | SourceForge.net
etc
11-29-2020, 05:02 PM   #6
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

welcone to the forums

you will find friendly members and a lot of knowledge here

here is a link to the " owners review "

QuoteQuote:
Description: