Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 60 Likes Search this Thread
12-14-2020, 02:52 PM - 8 Likes   #31
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by BigMackCam Quote
Aha! I've GOT him... it's member @Snapppy (note the three p's) Looking through his channel archive, I found a video about our "Six Megapixel Club" and remember him posting a link for it to that thread some time back. It was a very good video, and I'm really pleased to see he's continued to post Pentax content. He's classy about it too... he doesn't use PF as a platform to blatantly boost his viewing numbers with lots of personal links, unlike some others

Thanks for the K-3 video, @Snapppy - I enjoyed it immensely, and I'm now watching some of your other videos, including the non-Pentax stuff which is just as enjoyable
Yes, this is me I am an expert lurker in the forums. You can most often find me in the marketplace trying to snag a deal on yet another old camera or perusing the 6/10 megapixel club threads. Thank you for your kind words

I hope people understood the point of the video. I do honestly think the K-3 III will be a remarkable camera. But I also know that in the excitement of new things it’s easy to forget how good the things we already have are. That doesn’t mean an upgrade won’t be warranted by some (and for Pentax’s profits, I hope so!) but sometimes the bickering over small features and pixel peep comparisons makes me worry about some photographers

12-14-2020, 04:12 PM   #32
Digitiser of Film
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Snapppy Quote