Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-27-2020, 09:50 AM   #1
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Jupio battery

Has anyone ever used the JUPIO battery for a DLI109 replacement?? It has higher mAh (1100 to 1050 for Pentax), 8.1 wh to 7.8wh for Pentax, and both Pentax and Jupio are 7.4v. Would these differing #s help battery life or burn out the electronics?? I am not an engineer, so these things confuse me!! Thank you!!

P.S. I saw the Jupio battery at B&H with no reviews.

12-27-2020, 09:54 AM - 1 Like   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I’ve used wasabi on Pentax and found it ok. Every 3rd party battery I’ve used on any camera has claimed higher mah but delivered lower actual use.
12-27-2020, 12:07 PM   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by UncleVanya Quote
I’ve used wasabi on Pentax and found it ok. Every 3rd party battery I’ve used on any camera has claimed higher mah but delivered lower actual use.
That echoes my experience. My Wasabis typically gave me 2/3 the shooting time of my genuine Pentax batteries. And the Wasabis also have much shorter total lifespan.
I have two Wasabi Li190 clones which have recently packed it in after ~15,000 shots, while my original Li190 is still going strong and still gives 2-3hrs+ shooting
time while running the LCD screen.

Has anyone actually measured the output of these third party batteries?
12-27-2020, 12:51 PM - 1 Like   #4

I have one, and can't recommend it. It won't damage camera, as it is compatible, but it just does not last enough. For me it lasts only half of what my othe non brand-battery - Hahnel - lasts. And Hahnel cannot compete with original Pentax battery. Long story short I have bought second Pentax original battery to ensure enough power during a day.

12-27-2020, 04:18 PM - 1 Like   #5
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by que es tu Quote