Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-14-2007, 09:24 PM   #1

My Fellow Pentaxians! I have been a SPY!

...and now that I have your attention!

Just officially joined the forum after lurking for the longest time both here and that "other forum".

I'm an amateur photographer at best, but have always enjoyed using Pentaxes through the years. In fact, the first camera I owned was a K1000 in high school! After that, I've owned various Canons (ie- Rebel G, AE-1), Minoltas, and even a medium format camera once. However, I've always made sure that I've had a Pentax somewhere in there, whether it be a manual camera, an MZ-10, and an SF1N.

I went shopping around for a new Pentax, and although I've never been pleased with P&S Digital Cameras, the digital bug was getting to me.

Surprisingly, I didn't buy the K10 or the K100... Instead, I bought the K110. It's got to be one of the most under-rated cameras on the market today, as I've never had a problem in the past dealing with shutter rates rather than shake reduction. Again, personal preference, but that's just me. Other than the lack of SD, I'm surprised that as far as a camera goes, this one doesn't sell better! I mean, it's a wonderful setup, and far more ergonomic that most in it's price range!

I was also very pleased that my collection of lenses over the years, many of them older manual lenses, would work with this one. First lens I put on it wasn't the kit lens, but rather the 50mm 1.7 I had in my case!

So enough about the cameras, you already know about them... onward with what this camera can do in the short time I've owned it! (of course picture quality has been reduced, images not as sharp as they really are, blah blah blah you know the drill)

03-14-2007, 09:49 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hi FM and welcome. Nice shots especially the last three. The third one should be on your wall!

NaCl(thanks for sharing)H2O
03-14-2007, 09:53 PM   #3