Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-04-2009, 09:40 AM   #1

How can I deal with the damn K10D camera?

Yesterday I went out to take some pictures, at first about 10 pics, it is good, but I found it it became tilt, every pics lean to right. After I unmount the lens, I found one side of the mirror is partly out side of the hold frame, I think the frame is distorted, so it can not hold the mirror at the right place. I am pretty sure I hold the camera very well, maybe I am not a expert on photographing, but I still have some experience on photographing, the pictures not only lean to right, but also the objects in the pics distorted. It is shame, I only bought it from someone about or less one month ago(secondhand), only took about 100 pics. I do not think it is in warranty. Is there a easy way to deal with this problem? Or sell it as a dead body, or only throw it into pacific ocean?

Last edited by leikey1982; 02-24-2009 at 03:13 PM.
01-04-2009, 09:56 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by leikey1982 Quote
Yesterday I went out to take some pictures, at first about 10 pics, it is good, but I found it it became tilt, every pics lean to right. After I unmount the lens, I found one side of the mirror is partly out side of the hold frame, I think the frame is distorted, so it can not hold the mirror at the right place. I am pretty sure I hold the camera very well, maybe I am not a expert on photographing, but I still have some experience on photographing, the pictures not only lean to right, but also the objects in the pics distorted. It is shame, I only bought it from someone about or less one month ago(secondhand), only took about 100 pics. I do not think it is in warranty. Is there a easy way to deal with this problem? Or sell it as a dead body, or only throw it into pacific ocean?
you can throw it my way, my D is getting long in the tooth...
Anyways, a few things to look for.