Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-07-2009, 04:50 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Hello all "True" pentax-entusiast!

Hello!
How I am new at the pentax forum I will present myself for you guys.

My name is Emil and I'm a swedish photographer-student.

In a few months i will invest in a new digital SLR, and how I am a little bit tired of the big 2 (Canon Nikon) I was looked for other options.
Pentax (comparing to the giant electronic brand Sony) is a camera-manufactor and this cameras is for people that like to take pictures.

Unfortanetly after reeding in the forum (have done it for half-year now without being member) I see the scary fact that much of you guys called yourself
pentax-photo-entusiast, are just no more than camera and lens collectors that does'nt care about the images and the art of photography.
Insteed complaining about why pentax don't have FF or a good live-view function.

Do you really think that this complaining and new camera bodies improves your photography. It will not!

Give a compact-camera to a good photographer and he will show you what i talk about.

We complain about that we want the pentax-cameras to focus faster and better, so now I say the same for you guys that think that photography
is about equipment and what camera you use.
Put your autofocus in learning photography insteed of complain
about equipment (and about that pentaxs cameras don't have what we costumers want)

Pentax is a photography-brand. For people that love to take photos.

So it's up to you.
1. Do you want to take better pictures?
2. Do you want an more expensive camera?

= Wrong!! it's not the same thing.

Spend your time you waste here by complain and wait, to learn to improve your photographic skills or be outdoor doing photos.

A huge respect for you people here in the forum that still fight for pentax as the photo-brand, thanks for really "stand out" in this forum.
You do a huge work and i'm proud for you.