Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-07-2009, 08:29 AM   #1
Inactive Account

K100D Super focus issues

Yesterday was my first day in the forum. I hope someone can help me. I am shooting with the Pentax K100D Super. However, I am experiencing some focusing issues. It seems that my background is in focus and my subjects are blurry. I think I am taking a great shot and then when I look at it at 100% on my laptop, I see that my subject is blurred but the background is clear. Please help - I am up for any suggestions. If you know of any debugging software/firmware please let me know.

01-07-2009, 08:33 AM   #2
Veteran Member

could you post an example with in-tact exif data, this will help us to diagnose the problems you are experiencing...
01-07-2009, 08:38 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Pictures would help in this case. I have a K100D Super as well and I find that most of my focus issues come from either 1. Me moving slightly to cause AF-C to shift focus slightly or 2. My subjects moving. Here is something for you to try. Link AF to the "OK" button and use that to AF and then use the shutter button for shutter control only. AF once then take the picture and see what happens.
01-07-2009, 11:16 AM   #4
Veteran Member

It would be nice from you to provide full details (shooting mode, camera configuration, focus mode. shake reduction state, tripod/handheld etc). So we could directly go on trying to figure out what the problem might be, and skip the part where questions are asked for every detail.
Btw, i had similar problem https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-dslr-discussion/45604-k100ds-focus...naccuracy.html (you might look, what details are asked and what tests recommended by others) , but more, i think specific, and got very helpful feedback from forum members.
Another very similar: https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-dslr-discussion/46023-k100d-super-...s-problem.html

01-08-2009, 09:49 AM   #5