Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-28-2007, 04:44 PM   #1

Pentax K10d - mmmmm that new camera smell

is there such thing as a "new camera smell?"

Anyways, after months of researching, saving up and just plain waiting for the it to come, the k10d has finally made its grand arrival.

I took it around campus late last night (ended classes late in the evening) and the shots I've uploaded to flickr are the results.

All but 1 or w have been shot with a Pentax-M SMC 50mm f/1.7. This is my first dSLR ever, so you can spot all my mistakes very easily Manual focusing - man... and the lighthing I know can be improved dramatically in a lot of the shots. Well, in due time - I'm still learning Any tips appreciated!

Flickr: Photos from USCdeacon

don't be too harsh now

God bless,
Jon "finally a Pentaxian" Baik

(NaCl, hope you don't mind me borrowing your style for my sign-off :P)

03-28-2007, 05:09 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Have a Ball...

QuoteOriginally posted by USCdeacon Quote

Anyways, after months of researching, saving up and just plain waiting for the it to come, the k10d has finally made its grand arrival.

I took it around campus late last night (ended classes late in the evening) and the shots I've uploaded to flickr are the results.

All but 1 or w have been shot with a Pentax-M SMC 50mm f/1.7. This is my first dSLR ever, so you can spot all my mistakes very easily Manual focusing - man... and the lighthing I know can be improved dramatically in a lot of the shots. Well, in due time - I'm still learning Any tips appreciated!

don't be too harsh now

God bless,

Make TONS of mistakes. Make sure you have a pen and paper handy, so you can replicate that one "Killer" mistake you made. That's where the fun begins...
03-28-2007, 05:15 PM   #3
Veteran Member

hey, glad to see you're happy with your K10D. i felt the same way two weeks ago. and yeah, there is such a thing as a scent of a new camera. haha.