Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-31-2009, 10:10 AM   #16
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I bought my K200D a little over a month ago and absolutely love it. I finally burned through the first set of Energizers yesterday after well over 1,000 pictures so, even though those batteries are a bit expensive, it is a whole lot cheaper then having film developed. I bought this one because I could use my older Pentax lenses and because it was weather sealed. I will say that this camera is a lot heavier then I expected when I ordered it on-line. This is my first dslr having only owned film slrs and point and shoots before this one. But, after having lugged it all over Nevada and overseas as well I have to say that I don't find the weight a big deal.

Even though I am pretty much an amateur, the pictures I get with this camera are very good, and I even think that some of them are real keepers. I know I am new to this digital game but I have read some of the posts regarding the lack of a high iso as a bit amusing. Prior to this camera I had never shot any film with a higher iso than 800 so when I learned that this one had the ability to shoot at 1600 iso I was amazed. So far, although there may be a touch more noise in my pictures at 1600 iso, I have not been disappointed.