Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-02-2009, 09:18 AM   #1
Inactive Account

K-7 Video Questions

Hi all,

There were several video question threads out there, and I was a little behind, so I thought I would start another thread specifically for these questions that I can track a little more closely.

I can't promise I can answer all the questions (since I am not a video expert), but hopefully can shed some light on some of the questions.

06-02-2009, 09:33 AM   #2
and
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Well, can you really answer? I ask because it seems the firmware is not finished and we hear different things about movie mode based on what firmware the person who wrote it had tried.

If they have made up their minds, then what if the final word on AF in the movie mode. Only at the beginning, or can be activated with AF button during shooting? (as it seems was possible at least in one version of the firmware)
06-02-2009, 12:09 PM   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by JCPentax Quote
Hi all,

There were several video question threads out there, and I was a little behind, so I thought I would start another thread specifically for these questions that I can track a little more closely.

I can't promise I can answer all the questions (since I am not a video expert), but hopefully can shed some light on some of the questions.
  • What is the Maximum length of video on K-7? 30 mins?4GB? :-)
  • Does video shooting slow down if we use slower USB cards?
  • How long will it take at 720p for an 8GB Extreme III card to fill up? Inversely how long can I shoot at lowest quality using an empty 8GB card?
I am mighty delighted that a Pentax employee is fielding this huge barrage of questions :-)
Much appreciated!
06-02-2009, 01:11 PM   #4

Photos: Gallery | Albums
thanks for taking the time to answer questions before i place my pre-order

How does video recording affect the sensor in terms of its lifespan?