Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-18-2009, 08:18 PM   #91
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Yohan Pamudji Quote
Being a working stiff (programmer), I hardly ever get to shoot for myself while light is good. So typical indoor light + high enough shutter speed to prevent motion blur = ISO 3200.
Being a programmer myself, I feel your pain.

06-18-2009, 10:36 PM   #92
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by melander Quote
I see alot of, "only as good as K20D" around at dpreview. Do I got a faulty K20D because the K-7 images just owns my k20d, its sits in the corner crying right now when I showed the pictures to it.

Shitty camera or just general DPR scumbags?
I saw no one on either forum hoping for the K20D to be better. In fact all us Pentax fans on both forums want the K-7 to be great. To say that its the folks who can't afford a new K-7 who will find any little fault, is back-wards, its the folks who can afford the K-7 who want the K-7 to be better than the K20D at all things, thats why they pay the money. To call people names, who only write things as they seem them good or bad is not called for.

BTW I feel the production K-7 will be improved not so much in high ISO noise but low ISO noise in shadows, If anything this is where the improvements were needed with the superb K20D sensor. Also high ISO noise will be much better IMO out the camera with greatly improved JPEG NR. As it is now if your printing you don't have to do anything to even a ISO3200 file from a K20D thats exposed properly. But many now share on monitors that are very un-forgiving to noise and this is where the improved NR will be a time saver, IMO. I hope .

Last edited by jamesm007; 06-18-2009 at 10:43 PM.
06-18-2009, 11:01 PM   #93
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Falk > Aside from the noise/grain, how are the colors and dynamic range on ISO1600-3200? I notice that more than the noise
06-19-2009, 01:39 AM   #94