Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-17-2009, 05:52 AM   #1

K20D - Cant tell if shake reduction is on?

I am a k20D newbie. I am using manual mode with a 50mm 1.8 takumar lens. When I hit the "info button" on the back of the camera to see camera setting details, or when I first power the camera "on" and it shows camera settings, the "HAND" Icon has a line through it, yet.. the SR switch is turned to "ON"

Now, I have only had this camera 12 hours, and have been searching through the menu... how can I tell if my SR is on?

Any help.. thanks

( Again, I am using a manual focus lens, with a lens adapter )

06-17-2009, 08:11 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Well, there is a shake reduction switch on the back side on the lower right hand side of the LCD screen that you move to on or off. The switch has a hand with (()) around it. That's how.

Tim
06-17-2009, 08:26 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by designinme_1976 Quote
I am a k20D newbie. I am using manual mode with a 50mm 1.8 takumar lens. When I hit the "info button" on the back of the camera to see camera setting details, or when I first power the camera "on" and it shows camera settings, the "HAND" Icon has a line through it, yet.. the SR switch is turned to "ON"

Now, I have only had this camera 12 hours, and have been searching through the menu... how can I tell if my SR is on?

Any help.. thanks

( Again, I am using a manual focus lens, with a lens adapter )
When you first power the camera on, the focal length setting for manual lenses should be the first thing you see. Is it?

Name:  Wireless Flash 040.jpg
Views: 454
Size:  51.1 KB

Last edited by res3567; 06-17-2009 at 08:33 AM.
06-17-2009, 08:43 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I'm sorry, wrong answer and I needed to reread your question.