Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-11-2009, 05:50 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Upgrade or not?

Hi Everyone.
I have a k 10D that I bought when they first came out and am very Happy with it. I am a fairly serious photographer But probably don't use the k 10D to it's full potential. I would say I like travel and landscape photography the most, and Macro is beginning to interest me more. I would like to add a 100 macro to my lenses (16/45, 10/20 sigma, 50/200 and 70/300 sigma.) I guess my question is would my money be better spent on Lenses and a good tri pod or the k7. Is the k7 a big jump from the k10d ? Video dosen't interest me but 14.5 megapixels sounds good. If for example if you were to shoot in green mode all the time would you see significant difference?
Anyway These are just some of the questions buzzing around in my head.
Thanks.
James.;

07-11-2009, 06:05 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by jamescp Quote
Hi Everyone.
I have a k 10D that I bought when they first came out and am very Happy with it. I am a fairly serious photographer But probably don't use the k 10D to it's full potential. I would say I like travel and landscape photography the most, and Macro is beginning to interest me more. I would like to add a 100 macro to my lenses (16/45, 10/20 sigma, 50/200 and 70/300 sigma.) I guess my question is would my money be better spent on Lenses and a good tri pod or the k7. Is the k7 a big jump from the k10d ? Video dosen't interest me but 14.5 megapixels sounds good. If for example if you were to shoot in green mode all the time would you see significant difference?
Anyway These are just some of the questions buzzing around in my head.
Thanks.
James.;