Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-12-2009, 05:18 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
Iso picture confusion!!!oh please

I HAVE BEEN RESEARCHING A CAMERA PURCHASE FOR THE LAST THREE MONTHS. THIS CAMERA NEEDS TO MEET AS MANY PHOTOGRAPHY CONDITIONS/SITUTIONS AS POSSIBLE. AS ALWAYS COST VS VAULE RULES IN OUR HOUSE. I HAVE LOOKED AT 1000'S OF PHOTOS FROM THE PROFESSIONAL REVIEWERS PHOTO GALLERIES TO THE END USERS. THESE ARE THE CAMERAS I HAVE BEEN LOOKING AT NIKON D90--PENTAX K20D--CANON 50D-- CANON 500D. ANY OF THESE WOULD BE A EXCELLENT CHOOSE,BUT HERE'S WERE THE CONFUSION STARTS;
HOW CAN PICTURE QUALITY DIFFER SO MUCH FROM THE SAME CAMERA (MAINLY HIGH ISO)
MANY SHOTS ON THIS FORUM AT THE SAME ISO?? DIFFER LIKE NIGHT & DAY!!!
ARE THE PHOTOGRAPHERS THAT BAD OR GOOD?
DO LIGHTING CONDITIONS CHANGE THAT MUCH FROM TEST TO TEST??
IS THE SAME QUALITY OF LENSE USED ON EACH CAMERA??
IS ISO SETTING 1600 REALLY 1600 WHEN TESTED??
DOES MANUFACTURES QC DIFFER THAT MUCH FROM SENSOR TO SENSOR??
DID I LEAVE MY CAMERA IN THE HOT CAR TO LONG??
DID I EXPOSE TO THE RIGHT??
DO I CHOOSE ONE BRAND OVER ANOTHER!!!
DO I JUST NEED A MORE EXPENSIVE CAMERA??
DOES A SOUTHWEST WIND EFFECT ISO 3200??? ETC.ETC.ETC.
AT THE END OF THE DAY I THINK THAT THE PHOTOGRAPHERS' SKILLS AND THEN THE HE USES EQUIPMENT RESULTS IN GOOD/EXCELLENT PHOTOS. AS I'M NOT ONE OF THOSE SEASONED PHOTOGRAPHER , COULD SOMEONE HELP MYSELF AND OTHERS IN OUR QUEST TO ACHEIVE THE BEST POSSIBLE SHOT.
I DID ORDER A K20D WITH PENTAX 18-55 ll /55-300/ SIMGA 17-70 2.8/ BATTERY GRIP/EXTRA BATTERY/360 FLASH UNIT AND A FEW OTHER ITEMS FOR 1625.00.
OH, A 3 YEAR WARRANTY AS WELL!!!
I SURE WITH THE HELP FROM THIS AND OTHER FORUM POSTERS I WILL HAVE GREAT RESULS IN THE NEAR FUTURE!!
PEOPLE HELPING PEOPLE ALWAYS HAS RESULTS!

07-12-2009, 05:51 AM   #2
Veteran Member

... Is your caps lock broken?