Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-14-2009, 12:59 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
My take on the K-7 + Video at my trip to Cambodia

Just came from Cambodia and Vietnam along with my K-7 + lenses and my LX3. While I did take photos, the highlight for the trip was video. It's my first time to really dabble into video and editing and I'm having very positive vibes about it

Here's the link: diego lorenzo jose - blog: A Take on Video at Cambodia!

Hope you like it!

Diego

08-14-2009, 01:09 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Absolutely awesome ...... I can't believe it that this is your first time on video. In a word, fantastic video to debut for the k7. IMHO, this is the best video that I have seen from K-7.

Thanks for sharing,
Hin
08-14-2009, 01:33 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Really good videos.

Cambodia.....daytime temperature 35 - 37 degrees C, I believe, and you didn't get the dreaded green line. That's a good sign....
08-14-2009, 04:13 AM   #4

Really nice video/editing, nobody would say it's your first time.

Congrats.

08-14-2009, 06:05 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Fantastic video Diego! You could pretty much sell it straight to the Cambodian Tourist board or some such organization... Great work.
08-14-2009, 06:10 AM   #6
Veteran Member

Excellent video! Never would have guessed it was a 'first time'. What editing software did you use?
08-14-2009, 06:23 AM   #7
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Nice first shot.
Only things annoying were
- overshooting focus (a split prism might help or some kind of focus confirmation assistance like showing you where focus is by moving a focus point overlay around) and then coming back to it
- those weird vertical lines when shooting in low light where the bright lights are

SR appears to work well...

08-14-2009, 06:38 AM   #8
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums