Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-02-2010, 06:54 PM   #76
Veteran Member

I have been using Delkin class 6 for 2 years without a blip at all. Sandisk is $$$$$$$$$$$.

01-02-2010, 07:48 PM   #77
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Original Poster
Andi, thanks. I don't know if these Rayovacs I bought are hybrids or not. The package just says Rayovac rechargeables and they're NiMHs.

I found the Sandisk I bought two years ago for my p&s Nikon was pretty cheap. It came as a two fer for $30. At that time I had money as I had just sold my truck. And I wasn't disputing you using the Delkin, Alfisti, just that I had never heard of that brand. That price I paid was pretty cheap. All I paid was the taxes, if I bought them from B&H I would have had to pay shipping too.
01-02-2010, 09:00 PM   #78
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by photolady Quote
Andi, thanks. I don't know if these Rayovacs I bought are hybrids or not. The package just says Rayovac rechargeables and they're NiMHs.
If it doesnt say hybrid then it's probably the plain ol NiHM, but it will still work fine in K100d.
01-02-2010, 09:04 PM   #79
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Original Poster
We'll see if they are as good as those I ususally use, Energizer Ultimate Lithiums. Course Energizer rechargeables are bad, imo. I've never gotten one to hold a full charge right off the charger.

I guess I would have to order the Rayovac hybrids. I have not seen any for sale locally.

01-06-2010, 05:08 AM   #80
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Original Poster
Update: Got the email with tracking number last night. Camera will be here Thursday.
01-07-2010, 09:26 PM   #81
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Original Poster
Been playing around with it. Started another thread about another problem but that's solved now too.

I did find, through PhotoME, that it only has 2732 Actuations and Firmware was already updated to lastest one, ver. 1.02 so I can use SDHC cards in it.