Pentax K-x Camera Review

Pros Price, Clarity, AA batteries!
Cons None
Rating 9
Price (U.S. Dollars) $499.00
Years Owned 1 year

I can recommend this camera: Yes

Value, Features, Performance & Size
For the price this is a great camera. I am a beginner to the whole photo scene. Great features for beginners, feels good in the hand.

Camera Review
Awesome for beginners. Limited options once you get deeper into photo. Overall great beginner camera.

10-18-2010, 10:41 AM   #17

Pentax K-x Camera Review

Pros small, trap focus,video, cross processing mode
Cons small viewfinder, no focus points in the viewfinder
Rating 9
Price (U.S. Dollars) $500
Years Owned 1

cheap (price-wise), feature rich, and small dslr

Camera Review
Works well with manual focus lenses...You can set it up to do trap/catch focus where you hold down the shutter button, and it won't take a picture until the body determines the subject is in focus. It's great!! Add video, cross processing mode, small size, etc., and I think this body is leagues above the competition at this price.
11-04-2010, 10:50 AM   #18

Pentax K-x Camera Review

Pros Image quality, price/performance, useful
Cons Size, no af points, small viewfinder, no lcd sreen on top
Rating 9
Price (U.S. Dollars) 800 Canadian Dollars
Years Owned 1

It worths every single penny, almost.

Camera Review