Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-17-2006, 05:37 PM   #1

Could use advice on K10d

Hi, I am new to DSLR's, and am wanting a K10d. I am so confused about what to order. Some sites have kits with tripods, bags, lens, etc. Plus, there are different kits to chose from. Can anyone tell me what I really need? I do not have any lens that I can use, as my last SLR was a Canon film camera. I have a tripod, but don't know if the camera needs it's own, and I have no idea whether I need a flash. And I certainly don't know which lens to buy!!

Here's what I will mainly use the camera for: kids sports, basketball as well as outside sports, kids school functions and other inside shots. And, I take pics of my little dog and make cards with them for nursing home residents.

Thank you in advance for any information.

11-17-2006, 06:32 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Billie Quote
Hi, I am new to DSLR's, and am wanting a K10d. I am so confused about what to order. Some sites have kits with tripods, bags, lens, etc. Plus, there are different kits to chose from. Can anyone tell me what I really need? I do not have any lens that I can use, as my last SLR was a Canon film camera. I have a tripod, but don't know if the camera needs it's own, and I have no idea whether I need a flash. And I certainly don't know which lens to buy!!

Here's what I will mainly use the camera for: kids sports, basketball as well as outside sports, kids school functions and other inside shots. And, I take pics of my little dog and make cards with them for nursing home residents.

hi

sounds like the same boat I have just got out of