Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-04-2009, 06:27 AM   #1
Inactive Account

K-m something loose?

Hi,

I have just bought a twin lens k-m. I have taken it outof the box put thelens on and it feels like there is something sliding around inside. I have tried it when it's on and off and it feels the same. It's happens when I turn it left, right, forward and back. As I said I'm very new to dslr and don't want to appear stupid in the shop. Can anyone tell me if this is normal?

Thanks

11-04-2009, 06:28 AM   #2
Veteran Member

i felt the same with k-x, then switched off sr and it seems to be okey. Try SR off and see what happens.
11-04-2009, 06:35 AM   #3
Inactive Account

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by zxaar Quote
i felt the same with k-x, then switched off sr and it seems to be okey. Try SR off and see what happens.
Thanks, i will give it a try. Does it happen when you turn the sr back on?
11-04-2009, 06:44 AM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by BrettWalker79 Quote
Thanks, i will give it a try. Does it happen when you turn the sr back on?
i dunno i did not get time to turn it on. Can work with bumping up iso with this cam so not get into situation to use SR. :-D

11-04-2009, 08:05 AM   #5
Pentaxian

It's the sensor moving about, which it does because it's "floating" for SR. It's perfectly normal... happens on all Pentax dSLRs with SR.
11-04-2009, 09:12 AM   #6
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by deadwolfbones Quote
It's the sensor moving about, which it does because it's "floating" for SR. It's perfectly normal... happens on all Pentax dSLRs with SR.
LOL I hope at some point, Pentax will put it in BIG FONT in their user manual that vibration is normal. We see this question from almost all new Pentax users learning about in-body shake-reduction.
11-04-2009, 10:33 AM   #7
Inactive Account

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by innershell Quote