Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-04-2007, 11:38 AM   #1
Inactive Account

K10D Built-In Strobo Problem, Help Me?

Hello

I have been using K10D for 4 months with variety FA/DFA/DA lenses. And I am totally enjoying this forum! Now I need some help about K10D problem.

I use it every weekend taking average 500-600 shots per week. I am an amature and do not use it like proffessional / industry use. Last night, right after I was playing with digital function bottons such as AE lock and others, built-in strobe stopped functioning.

Since it was working without any problem and I did not treat it roughly nor dropped or anything like that, I thought problem was not caused mecanically/physically, it was cause digitally, meaning I by mistake screwed up with function settings.

The reason why I think so is that when the strobe is shut, I can release shutter. But when strobe is open, I can not release shutter. Then, I change the shutter release setting to " release shutter without waiting for strobe re-charged". Then, without flashing I can release shutter. My guess is that, somehow, it stopped re-charging strobe.

My question here is:

Is there any function setting that I can choose "re-charge strobe" or "do not re-charge strobe"?

Does anyone experience similar problem as I mentioned? If so, what was the problem?

I should call Pentax but I am at work now and I do not have warranty/serial number nor even the camera with me. So I am hoping that someone here have knowledge/experience above helping me out.

I appreciate any advise or opinion.

Thanks,
zenzenyoyo

06-04-2007, 12:08 PM   #2

Photos: Gallery
Sounds like your flash is dead. You will need to contact Pentax for a warranty repair/replacement.
06-04-2007, 12:21 PM   #3
Inactive Account

QuoteOriginally posted by kskjon Quote
Sounds like your flash is dead. You will need to contact Pentax for a warranty repair/replacement.