Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-10-2009, 03:46 PM   #1

Upgrade from K10D

I've recently sold my K10D+FA50(1.4)+few_manual_lens so that I could upgrade to K7. My current plan is to go for K7 lens kit + 50-200WR + DA 40mm. I can get this all for $1350 with rebates etc. I'm okay with the price.

My intention is to use K7 + DA40 as my general purpose gear. I'm buying other two lenses just because they are just so cheap with pentax rebates(if I buy them with K7).

However, after seeing so many recent posts comparing K7 with Kx, I"m confused with one to go. For me, it narrows down to $400 difference between Kx and K7 with same lens combinations. Among all features, compactness and weather sealing are the ones high in my list.

Is anyone else with same dilemma or any suggestions to me? I'm a novice user, is $400 worthwhile tradeoff for a weather sealing?

Thanks

12-10-2009, 04:09 PM   #2
axl
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by vin Quote
I've recently sold my K10D+FA50(1.4)+few_manual_lens so that I could upgrade to K7. My current plan is to go for K7 lens kit + 50-200WR + DA 40mm. I can get this all for $1350 with rebates etc. I'm okay with the price.

My intention is to use K7 + DA40 as my general purpose gear. I'm buying other two lenses just because they are just so cheap with pentax rebates(if I buy them with K7).

However, after seeing so many recent posts comparing K7 with Kx, I"m confused with one to go. For me, it narrows down to $400 difference between Kx and K7 with same lens combinations. Among all features, compactness and weather sealing are the ones high in my list.

Is anyone else with same dilemma or any suggestions to me? I'm a novice user, is $400 worthwhile tradeoff for a weather sealing?

Thanks
you answered your question. If it's high on your list than.... K-x doesn't have it.

on the other hand: