Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-25-2009, 03:15 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Fixable problem, or ignore it?

Hey folks-

My K100D recently developed a sensor flaw - a line, a single pixel wide, across the entire image, just off-centre. It's only mildly annoying; I have to look hard to find it on most images, and at normal size it's barely noticeable. If it really shows up anywhere, I can clone it out. However, if it were relatively simple to fix, then I might bother. It does sort of bug me, but I'm no pro, so it isn't worth a big hassle!

Below is a sample of the problem. The image is cropped for composition (it's a little less than half the frame) and resized to 500x700 px and sharpened. The line is pretty much invisible. The "100%" crop shows the line, smack in the middle, running horizontally. Sharpened to emphasize the line.

Has anyone had this problem? If so, did you get it fixed, and how?

Thanks for any info!

Julie

Attached Images

View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
12-25-2009, 05:19 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Does it show up on actual prints or just the file?
12-25-2009, 05:39 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Is it just me or can others not see the line? I turned on set the Magnifier to 4 x and swept back anforth across the middle of the cropped photo.
12-25-2009, 05:43 PM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by GerryL Quote
And is it in every photo? in the same location? and have you tried another memory card?

12-25-2009, 05:44 PM   #5
Veteran Member

I can see the line, a very fine one at that so all I can say is that foxglove has a keen eye!
12-25-2009, 05:45 PM   #6
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by LeoTaylor Quote
Is it just me or can others not see the line? I turned on set the Magnifier to 4 x and swept back anforth across the middle of the cropped photo.
Maybe time to consider glasses.
12-30-2009, 07:06 AM   #7
Veteran Member

Original Poster