Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-28-2010, 03:36 PM   #121
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by distudio Quote
There are ways to deal with many types of moving objects, animal photography how ever is one area that I'm not experienced with, the Mamiya 7II is more of a contemplative camera ;-)

See those tallish orb topped things in the photo that you posted? Those are called people, and they tend to move. And the Mamiya 7 II is a camera practically designed for street photography. A Linhof 4x5 is a contemplative camera. I'm sure that the Mamiya can be used in many different ways, but to call it a contemplative is just weird.

01-28-2010, 03:38 PM   #122
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by GeneV Quote
It was also easier because a teenager could buy a bag of D-76, a stop and a fixer and still have some bucks left over for another roll of Tri-X. It was the nearest thing to digital in granting the economic freedom to shoot and to learn. ...
This is almost exactly what I should have added to my post.
01-28-2010, 04:28 PM   #123
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Steve Beswick Quote
See those tallish orb topped things in the photo that you posted? Those are called people, and they tend to move. And the Mamiya 7 II is a camera practically designed for street photography. A Linhof 4x5 is a contemplative camera. I'm sure that the Mamiya can be used in many different ways, but to call it a contemplative is just weird.
There's really no need for you to be so abrasive in your posts.

You realize that these things are *subjective*, right? Your opinion on the topic is no more or less valid than any other person's. You seem to take it as an insult whenever somebody doesn't agree with you...
01-28-2010, 07:02 PM   #124
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
See those tallish orb topped things in the photo that you posted? Those are called people, and they tend to move.