Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-26-2007, 08:11 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Albums
Question about K100D lenses

Hi, I am new here, and firstly I have to say THANKYOU all

I have been reading through info for the past few days, and it is great to see how great you all are with sharing info and encouraging each other. It is so nice to find a place where others know how to use my camera!!

I have been using pentax cameras pretty much since I got into photography . . . I am just an amateur 'family' photographer, who likes taking photos!

I recently, a week ago infact, bought my first dSLR - a K100D (I have a MZ-50 and an MZ-7 also) . . . I think I am going to love it. (I had a compact digital which died, and didn't want to replace it until I could afford an SLR).

Anyway . . . my question!!

I know that there is a 1.5X magnification factor when I use my other lenses on the K100D, but I am not sure about the digital specific lenses that came with the camera.

What I want to know is . . . the 18-50 DC (sigma lens for digital cameras) that came with the camera, IS it 18-50, or is it infact equivalent to 28-75 like the other lenses??

Does my question make sense??
I am trying to work out what range lenses I 'actually' have!!!
And thank you to those who take the time to answer . . . I appreciate it

06-26-2007, 08:32 PM   #2
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by JLou Quote
Hi, I am new here, and firstly I have to say THANKYOU all

I have been reading through info for the past few days, and it is great to see how great you all are with sharing info and encouraging each other. It is so nice to find a place where others know how to use my camera!!

I have been using pentax cameras pretty much since I got into photography . . . I am just an amateur 'family' photographer, who likes taking photos!