Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-16-2010, 08:19 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
K-x green button question?

I am still new to my K-x but toda I just realized something very nice. Since I got the camera to use older m series and k series lenses I immediately set the green button up to auto stopdown meter. Which means it can't be the dof/preview button. But I accidently hit the av button next to the green button and it auto stop down metered. So I set my green button to be the dof/preview button and "YAY" the avbutton still auto stop down meters..

is this unique to the K-x because otherwise I figured it would have been brought up somewhere about the k20 or k7 or even k-m?

If this has already been discussed please forgive me But I find this to be a perfect set up for my own style.

Thanx

Eric

02-17-2010, 11:32 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Well, the K-x is probably the only camera to let you assign a button to do the DOF preview - but that's only because all the other models have a dedicated DOF preview lever (doubles as the on-off switch) and hence don't need to double up one of the buttons for that function. Except the K-m (EDIT: I originally wrote K-x by mistake), which doesn't offer DOF preview at all.

Last edited by Marc Sabatella; 02-17-2010 at 01:51 PM.
02-17-2010, 11:49 AM   #3

QuoteOriginally posted by erkie Quote
I am still new to my K-x but toda I just realized something very nice. Since I got the camera to use older m series and k series lenses I immediately set the green button up to auto stopdown meter. Which means it can't be the dof/preview button. But I accidently hit the av button next to the green button and it auto stop down metered. So I set my green button to be the dof/preview button and "YAY" the avbutton still auto stop down meters..

is this unique to the K-x because otherwise I figured it would have been brought up somewhere about the k20 or k7 or even k-m?