Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-20-2010, 08:33 AM   #16
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by rustynail925 Quote
:d :d :d
@Rustynail, some nice gear - , I am waiting to get my K-7 to go with my DA* and FA limited lens. My K10D and K100D still going strong - mind you warranty has expired on both already; also did get a final checkup before the warranty expired (an advantage for those living closer to the Pentax repair center).

I read the article about how K-7 body was crafted by the Japanese designer, and that was what impressed me most. As an amateur hobbyist, I would like to use this camera all the time (traveling included) and not just in formal occasions, I don't want to carry two sets. The smaller body makes more sense to me - added to that the WR feature, which makes it even more appealing. I have heard from people who said he didn't want to lug around the D300 or 5D for the trip - I know what they meant.

As many have suggested, what's good for me does not mean that it is also good for you - go with whatever meets your requirement, then you will enjoy photography more, not just your gear (as many of them are merely camera owners).

Last edited by aleonx3; 03-20-2010 at 12:56 PM.
03-22-2010, 05:23 AM   #17
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Thats not my gear aleonx3..
I agree with you its nice to have a light gear that you can carry anywhere you go thats why im searching for primes that would compliment each and can take with you anywhere without too much weight..
I hope pentax will release something similar to the NX10. or maybe a bit smaller and lighter than Kx..
03-22-2010, 05:50 AM   #18
Veteran Member

As far as I know, Canon 50D isn't the best among Canon xxD cameras, some even consider the 40D is better than the 50D.