Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-28-2010, 07:09 AM   #1

Am I sad, or what?

Friday 13th July 2007 I bought a K100d, I have clicked the shutter 32,084 times. On Tuesday 8th December 2009 I added a K20d and have clicked the shutter 8,121 times. Both cameras are working just fine and I very much enjoy the results I get.

When and if I am unhappy with the shots, it is nearly always my fault and not that of the cameras. Come mid 2011 I intend to add another body but until then I will buy the odd lens or two (the Sigma 50-150 f2.8 is catching my eye at the moment and also perhaps a good wide angle).

In short I am a contented photographer or, perhaps just a miserable old bore.

What do you think?

Richard.

03-28-2010, 08:13 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Sounds perfectly normal to me. I believe I'm on a similar journey.
03-28-2010, 09:16 AM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Richard Spencer Quote
Friday 13th July 2007 I bought a K100d, I have clicked the shutter 32,084 times. On Tuesday 8th December 2009 I added a K20d and have clicked the shutter 8,121 times. Both cameras are working just fine and I very much enjoy the results I get.

When and if I am unhappy with the shots, it is nearly always my fault and not that of the cameras. Come mid 2011 I intend to add another body but until then I will buy the odd lens or two (the Sigma 50-150 f2.8 is catching my eye at the moment and also perhaps a good wide angle).

In short I am a contented photographer or, perhaps just a miserable old bore.

What do you think?

Richard.
Richard, Friday the 13th is a very important day to me. My father was born Friday, Januarly 13, 1905. Without that particular Fri-13 I would not be here. It was not particularly bad for him either. He died 102 years, 10 months later.