Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-16-2007, 04:49 PM   #1
Forum Member

K10 Menu

I am new to the K10 and am finding the setup menu shutting down before I get finished trying to set the camera up. It seems as though I get maybe 30 sec then when I hit the menu a second time it may stay on 10 to 15 sec. Is there a way to set the menu to stay on longer or am I missing something ?

07-16-2007, 04:54 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Which menu are you referring to? When you press "menu" in the back? or you are referring to the info you see when you look through the viewfinder?

As long as I am making changes, neither of these menus turn off for me. You can set how long the metering display show up in the viewfinder though.
07-17-2007, 03:42 AM   #3
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by AVANT Quote
Which menu are you referring to? When you press "menu" in the back? or you are referring to the info you see when you look through the viewfinder?

As long as I am making changes, neither of these menus turn off for me. You can set how long the metering display show up in the viewfinder though.
Sorry should have been clearer in my explanation. I am referring to the menu button on the back, for setup/playback/custom settings.
07-17-2007, 04:32 AM   #4

With Sigma 24-135?

This is a common issue with Sigma 24-135 in Pentax mount (at least on K100D), if I recall correctly it is fixable at Sigma service.

Best and happy shooting, JR

07-17-2007, 08:13 AM   #5
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by property#1 Quote
I am new to the K10 and am finding the setup menu shutting down before I get finished trying to set the camera up. It seems as though I get maybe 30 sec then when I hit the menu a second time it may stay on 10 to 15 sec. Is there a way to set the menu to stay on longer or am I missing something ?
QuoteOriginally posted by property#1 Quote