Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-11-2010, 06:27 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
K7 going into Pentax repair

I have really been agonizing the last few months since I purchased the K7. Its been a real struggle to get a good sharp picture.

The thing is I am fairly new to all this so I have been blaming myself, thinking that its a different sensor that it is going to have a different output.
My main issue has been with my Sigma 100-300. I think becasue of the longer focal length and SR. This is my second copy of the Sigma ( recently purchased a few months ago )so I have been questioning whether it has issues or not so I purchased a K10D which I have owned before and really liked to test it on.

Well, I can finally get the pictures I know the Sigma can produce so I know its not the lens.
I purchased the K7 for the larger number of mega pixels for cropping and the higher ISO so I can shoot at greater speeds.

This whole thing has had me stressed out thinking I have taken a step back. It as hindered my shooting because I haven't been pleased with the photos and I have felt at times about giving up. But I really love photograghy so thats not going to happen.

Anyway, I'm back the saddle again and will use the K10D until I get the K7 back from repair. Beside the pictures not being sharp possible from SR and bad sensor I think it has a issue with the metering also so the exposure isn't helping with detail either.

I think I will keep the K10D as a back-up becasue it is a great camera. I am just looking forward to see what the K7 can really do when it works properly.

This is just a few examples from K7

Last edited by OrenMc; 04-11-2010 at 06:45 AM.
04-11-2010, 06:41 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hope you get things worked out, its sounds really frustrating not getting the shots you want and its the camera's fault. Did you go straight from the K10D to the K7?
04-11-2010, 06:52 AM   #3