Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-14-2010, 05:41 AM   #1
Senior Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Pentax product development roadmap - who/what is responsible?

Does anyone have any definitive answers regarding the Pentax product development process? Do they have usergroups to which they listen, or is it a relatively secretive, inaccessible, undefined 'product development' executive circle?

04-14-2010, 05:48 AM   #2
Veteran Member

I have no definitive answers for you on this one. I have a lot of experience though with product development and have a general idea of how development cycles work as do many people on this board. But I'll sit back and watch this thread with intrest to see if anyone can provide any of the details you are looking for.
04-14-2010, 05:54 AM   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by MrApollinax Quote
I have a lot of experience though with product development and have a general idea of how development cycles work ...

Thank you
Russell
04-14-2010, 06:17 AM   #4
Senior Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
Found this which relates to my question, albeit in a dated sort of way: Hoya Restructuring to Cut Pentax Jobs in Japan - Photo.net Pentax Forum

Likewise, I've been involved with product development, I'm just very curious since I havn't read anything about Pentax soliciting user feedback... anywhere... but then I wouldn't profess to have an especially thorough understanding of all things Pentax anyway...

What I've come across in industry is invites to big disti chains for periodic chats, get their feedback, find out what's hot in consumer land... take it from there... but I admit I'm shooting in the dark a little, as I don't have the first clue how Pentax/Hoya actually work

04-14-2010, 06:27 AM   #5
Veteran Member

well Pentax/Hoya better get their act together.