Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-04-2010, 09:38 AM   #16
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
The new version number is 1.10.20.26. I did not really have time to search for changes, however.

10-04-2010, 12:48 PM   #17
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Better have a good idea about what this firmware is supposed to add/correct/modify before I update it though.

Thanks.

JP
10-04-2010, 05:33 PM   #18
Veteran Member

The instructions for the firmware upgrade for the K2000 say that a memory card has to be formatted. What do they mean by that and is the upgrade stored on the memory card? Do I have to use just that memory card or format all the ones that I use in my camera? Just wondering as I am a little new to this??
10-04-2010, 10:54 PM   #19
Veteran Member

I just upgraded my K-7 to the new firmware, ver 1.10.20.26, and my camera hasn't exploded yet which is a good sign. Just playing around with it, AF speed seems to have improved a bit, although it might be just my imagination, and nothing seems to be broken either, which is yet another good sign.

QuoteOriginally posted by jpzk Quote
Just clicked on that link, was in Japanese, then asked for English, which it did .... couldn't find this hidden firmware.
Any idea what I am doing wrong?
And, what is this firmware supposed to add?
The english version can be found here: Latest K-7 Firmware Update : Software Downloads : PENTAX There's not much info to tell you that it's 1.10.20.26, but I got my firmware from there and I got the latest version.

10-04-2010, 11:44 PM   #20
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by pop4 Quote
I just upgraded my K-7 to the new firmware, ver 1.10.20.26, and my camera hasn't exploded yet which is a good sign. Just playing around with it, AF speed seems to have improved a bit, although it might be just my imagination, and nothing seems to be broken either, which is yet another good sign.