Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-09-2014, 08:45 PM   #1

Pentax WG-3 GPS LCD loupe

Hey Pentaxians, This is my first post. I'm a music teacher and fly fishing guide.
I've long been a fan of pentax. My first was a W90 optio. That particular camera currently resides somewhere in the river. So I upgraded to a Pentax K20 for my fishing/client pictures. Which I used for about a year and loved. I sold it off so that I can begin saving for a K3 which will be my next purchase. Currently I just got the Pentax WG-3 GPS. I'm trying to optimize my pictures that I take out on the water. I've ordered a metal leica style 46mm lens hood to attach to my macro stand to try and reduce flare. This camera is a huge leap forward from the W90. Anyway to my question I find myself many times wanting to take pictures of a clients fish in the bright sun and I maybe wearing sunglasses when I do. I'm wondering if there is a LCD LOUPE viewfinder that would fit the lcd screen so, I could use when it's really bright and still check that my exposures are correct for capturing images of trophy fish. It seems the lcd screen is not standard size. I wonder if ricoh would consider making a viewfinder/loupe accessory that could be used with a magnetic adhesive plate such as vivitar such as the one here
Thanks,
I've been lurking here a while and figured it was time to get involved.

mcfaddenjosh

03-09-2014, 09:58 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Not that I know of. The LCD is 16:9 and not 4:3 like most DSLR screens, but I'm sure that there's some sort of shade that will fit it, just not that high-tech.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)