Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-20-2015, 03:12 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
WG-M1: recommended stabilizer or gimbal?

Hi
Would any of you have any experience or recommendations for a stabilizer for the WG-M1? (Most of the smaller video stabilizers/gimbals I've seen are custom for GoPro or smart phones.)

I've been having fun with this camera since I got it in February, especially its still imaging. I don't know much about video, but that's why I originally got it.

I'd really like to get more interesting videos while skiing. I've tried modified pack-strap mounting, but resulting video is kind of boring for anyone but me.

08-21-2015, 06:28 AM   #2

I'm sorry that I can't point you in the right direction on this, as I have no experience with stabilizers. But I'm curious: what about the other stabilizers you mentioned precludes their use with the Ricoh?
08-21-2015, 10:44 AM   #3

Photos: Gallery
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by ephophex Quote
I'm sorry that I can't point you in the right direction on this, as I have no experience with stabilizers. But I'm curious: what about the other stabilizers you mentioned precludes their use with the Ricoh?